BIO

RUCHI ANADKAT

Visual artist and performer, living in Lille, she works in France (Fructôse) and India. Her research as an artist develops around the relationship between image and dance, a visual artist's perspective on dance and a dancer's look towards visual art. She graduated from M.S.U de Vadodara with a Master's degree in Fine Arts in 2007, and from a DNSEP in 2009 at ESBA-Le Mans. She has trained in Indian classical dance since the age of five.

She received an individual research scholarship from Regional Direction of Contemporary Art - DRAC of of Bourgogne in 2013 and the DRAC Hauts de France( north ) in 2017. She was selected that same year to join a artist studio at Fructôse. Since 2009, she has been part of the ROTBG collective, a free laboratory for experimental music research and sound performances.

She participates in residencies, exhibitions and performances in France, India and Italy. She is invited by Universities and Schools of Arts to intervene in conferences in India. She designs workshops around her performance project « Performed Geometry » aimed at a wide range of audiences such as young people, people with reduced mobility or professional dancers.

BIO

RUCHI ANADKAT

Artiste plasticienne et performeure, résidant à Lille, elle travaille entre la France (atelier Fructôse) et l’Inde. Sa recherche d’artiste se développe autour de la relation entre image et mouvement, un regard de plasticien posé sur la danse. Un regard de danseur dans les arts plastiques. Elle est diplômée d’un Master en gravure à la Fine Arts M.S.U de Vadodara en 2007, et d’un DNSEP en 2009 avec les félicitations du jury à l’ESBA-Le Mans.

Elle reçoit une Aide Individuelle à la Création de la DRAC Bourgogne en 2013 et de la DRAC Hauts de France en 2017. Elle est sélectionnée cette même année pour intégrer un atelier à Fructôse à Dunkerque. Depuis 2009, elle fait parti du collectif ROTBG, laboratoire libre de recherche musicale expérimentale et de performances sonores.

Elle participe à des résidences, expositions et performances en France, en Inde et en Italie. Elle est régulièrement invitée à présenter son travail dans des universités et Écoles d’Arts. Pour approfondir ses recherches, elle conçoit des workshops à destination de publics très divers tels que des jeunes, des personnes à mobilité réduite ou des danseurs professionnels.

À travers son projet de recherche « Géometrie Performée », elle donne forme à des sculpture-dessins et des installations in situ, liant art et mathématiques.